« Name that Castle | Main | Bailey the Bobcat: Free at Last »

August 07, 2008

Comments

Donna

That's really cool (both the ceiling and seeing them "live")! I've always been fascinated by the heavens. But, I live in Philadelphia. I'm lucky I get to see "a" star on most nights, or occasionally the Milky Way. I have to drive into the wilderness just to see a few. I long to go someplace to see the stars as we SHOULD be able to see them. Thanks for sharing.

Randy Seaver

Well said, Tim,

I so envy people who live where the sky gets dark. I've had very few opportunities to even see the Milky Way, let alone be able to identify constellations other than the Big Dipper. Astronomy has always fascinated me - along with millions of others over many millenia. But I never have made this a priority in my busy life in the big city.

These teaching moments are one of the really special times of parenting - your kids are going to really appreciate you and your wife when they become parents.

Thanks for the post -- Randy

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Cliopatria Award: Best Series of Posts

  • ClioAwards2008

ACCOLADES

ClustrMap

Stats


  • View My Stats
Bookmark and Share

Tags

  • Top genealogy site awards
  • Get this widget from Widgetbox
  • Technorati blog directory

Kiosk

  • Listed on BlogShares
  • Listed on BlogShares